Sweet + Sour Tuna Salad

I don’t know which was better, my Gourmet Tuna Salad or this one? I almost think this one! I love simplicity. Anything that doesn’t have me in the kitchen for hours at a time and, quite frankly, sometimes I don’t want to be in there at all. Speaking of Frank, we recently ordered this and cannot WAIT for it to come in; I will review it once I have it. It’s a coffee scrub with different essential oils targeting the smoothing of cellulite, reduce appearance of stretchmarks, help heal psoriasis/eczema alike, etc. Cannot at wait! Can you tell?!

On another note, being tired is like a curse some days. The lazy feeling that creeps in through my bones telling me brain to just go lay down…I think it is finally gone now that I have my pep back in my step regarding my exercises.

Exercising has to be key for me! I have gone 8 days straight no breaks. Not that a break isn’t good every once in a while, but do I really need to take a break when my fitness hiatus is long overdue to end? I will answer that on my next post. xo

 

Ingredients:

2 (4 oz) cans of tuna, drained

½ onion, spiralized

1 green apple, chopped

2 tbsp plain Greek yogurt

16 grape tomatoes

 

Instructions:

  1. In a Tupperware bowl, add tuna and yogurt
  2. Spiralize onion
  3. Add onion to bowl + mix
  4. Core apple + bowl
  5. Add apple to bowl + mix
  6. Refrigerate for 15-20 minutes
  7. Serve with 8 tomatoes each

Serves:

2

Leave a comment