Taco Salad

 

So back to the question from the last post, “Do I really need to take a break when my fitness hiatus is long overdue to end?” Absolutely! I’ve given up many times but I have always gotten back up. Should I stay down and raise my white flag in the air, high and mighty? NO WAY! I cannot call it quits now. I have just started to get back on track with my fitness cause I slacked a bit since the move. I was on it while living in Miami but usually had no motivation.

Nothing motivated when I was there. I guess just the fact that I wasn’t happy there. I know it’s a great place. It was my home all my life and, now, my hometown. For me, it didn’t cut it anymore. I had to grow. My business had to grow. My family had to grow. And, quite honestly, Miami wasn’t going to be the place for that.

Here in Orlando, I have no excuses but to get back on the balls of my feet and jump for the gold! Day 5 of fat blast complete. Signing off, xo

 

Ingredients:

½ onion, spiralized

1 lb lean ground beef

1 tbsp coconut oil

1 tbsp fajita seasoning

1 tbsp taco seasoning

1 tbsp garlic powder

¼ cup salsa

2 cups shredded lettuce

1 avocado, halved

 

Instructions:

  1. Spiralize onion
  2. Lightly grease pot + heat to medium-high
  3. Throw in onions
  4. When caramelized, add beef
  5. As your ground beef browns, add seasoning + mix in
  6. Cover with lid for 10 minutes
  7. Remove lid
  8. Add salsa
  9. Halve your avocado
  10. Serve with a cup of shredded lettuce + an avo half

Serves:

2

Leave a Reply

