Asian Chicken Salad

image

I am loving how I am feeling doing the Shakeology Cleanse these couple of days. I have decided to do it the length of time of Silent Weekend this year, 4 days. I am enjoying the clean feeling of just Greenberry, fruit, and 1 salad a day. Also, I am drinking tons of water, pushing through my workouts, and hydrating my organs with flavorful infused green tea.

Being that today is Friday, I measured myself again as I did the two weeks prior. I lost another 2 inches. I am in mid transition from the fat blast to cleansing and very sore. I think I will have another good loss next week. Not going based on weight, just my measurements.

I am enjoying the routines I have created for myself and loving the supplements I am using to get myself into the mode of working out. Thanks, Cellucor! I just discovered their products recently as Marylex had been ranting and raving about C4 Extreme for a while but I kept shutting that down. I did not want to work out and made every excuse to not just jump in it to get it done!

I will be back with more tomorrow; for now, I am off to work out! xo

Ingredients:

For the salad
2 (4 oz) chicken breasts, cubed
2 tbsp Asian seasoning
2 tbsp peanut oil
2 cups spinach

For the dressing
1 tbsp raw honey
1 tsp pomegranate balsamic vinegar
1 tsp toasted sesame oil

Instructions:
1. Cube chicken
2. Season chicken
3. Lightly grease pan with oil
4. In a Tupperware bowl, add spinach, chicken + dressing
5. Seal with lid
6. Shake together till evenly mixed
7. Serve

Serves:
2

Leave a comment