Thai Peanut Chicken

Trying to make this 3 ingredient lunch work out according to the meal plan was easier than I thought! I think day 4 is my new favorite. I know it doesn’t look like 3 ingredients down below but it was 3 main ingredients with extras added to make a delectable dish.

I got real creative and came up with an easy and healthy peanut chicken better than you can ever imagine! It has more flavor than most take outs or dine ins as it relates to Asian peanut chicken dishes. I am just blown away!

As for my workouts today, if you’re wondering, I blew it out of the water today! I found an old DVD for a Reebok weighted ball that I once purchased. When I found this, I immediately went to go get the ball and try it out. Prior to beginning my workout, I drank 8 oz of water with a small scoop of pineapple C4 by Cellucor to increase my workout. Boy, was I pumped and ready to sweat!

By the time I finished my C4, I was up and at em. Before popping in the DVD, I decided to create an area in my living room just for my workout equipment. Now I cannot overlook my workouts on a daily basis. *Wink*.

When I got done with the 50 minute DVD, I was dripping sweat, red as a tomato and practically shaking. Check IG, I posted the most embarrassing photo documenting that for the world to see. Now onto the lunch that repaired it all. xo

 

Ingredients:

2 chicken breasts, cubed

3 tbsp peanut butter

2 tbsp coconut oil

1 tbsp McCormick Asian seasoning

2 cups kale, chopped

1 tbsp liquid beet sugar

 

Optional:

½ red onion, spiralized

 

Instructions:

  1. Cube chicken
  2. Microwave pb and oil in a glass bowl
  3. In a Tupperware bowl, add chicken, pb/oil mixture, and seasoning (if you opted for the spiralized onion, add that here)
  4. Refrigerate for 15-20 minutes
  5. Chop kale and leave stems
  6. In a large pan, throw in chicken
  7. Cook until browned
  8. Add kale
  9. Cook until wilted
  10. Add beet sugar
  11. Serve when creamy

Serves:

2

Leave a Reply

