Asian Salmon Stir-Fry

image

This baby was killer! It might have had a more strong kick if it had a hint of sweetener, but; remember, this week we are avoiding extra sugars on the fat blast. I know it is only day 2; yet, I feel so rejuvenated. I think Sue has no idea how much this has really helped me kick start my body into gear. I have been feeling so sluggish and lazy. My chronic back pain has been at its all time worst. If I did not get up with some motivation, I would not feel as great as I do right now!

For lunch today, I had another substitution. It called for broccoli. I didn’t have any so I went with kale instead. Boy, was I right on! And, Sue commended me on it. Smile.

Feeling good, feeling great, scroll down to see what I ate! xo

 

Ingredients:

1 cup mushrooms, sliced

2 cups kale, chopped

2 salmon filets, cubed

1 tbsp coconut oil

1 tbsp McCormick Asian seasoning

1 tbsp Szechuan marinade

1 lemon, squeezed

 

Instructions:

  1. Cube salmon
  2. Chop kale, leave the stems (they are good for you!)
  3. Slice mushrooms
  4. Lightly grease pan with oil
  5. Turn heat to medium-high
  6. Throw in mushrooms
  7. Cook until browned
  8. Add kale
  9. Cook until wilted
  10. Add salmon
  11. Sprinkle seasoning on your stir-fry
  12. Drizzle with Szechuan marinade
  13. Squeeze lemon over your hand to avoid getting seeds in the pan
  14. Cook until juices are thickened
  15. Serve

Serves:

2

Leave a Reply

