Simple Steak

image

Day 1 has come to a close and I feel absolutely wonderful! I’ve been doing my Yoga Meltdown workouts by Jillian Michaels. I really don’t like her DVDs because she never actually does the workouts. She does this weird whispering to the actual trainers of “motivating” them and it annoys me. Nonetheless, I do the workouts because I enjoy them.

The burn of the yoga and the muscle repair is what I crave. My back pain might actually subside this time around if I keep up with the strength training, body weight training, and just my workouts period.

I love to slack off on my workouts and make a million excuses. This week I realized something though. If I cannot give myself excuses about the food and I get bothered when others do, why should my exercises be any different? These days it has really been a struggle. I have not been able to get the energy to get off my ass and just WORK OUT.

“WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?!”, I have quite often found asking myself. I found out, finally, and I am not going to let this overpower me and weigh me down. 30-60 minutes a day dedicated to my physical fitness is just a tiny percentage of the day I have ahead. I am taking the plunge and I won’t give up this time around. I guess I did good today when my whole body hurts. xo

Here is what we had for dinner!

 

Ingredients:

1 tbsp coconut oil

1 tbsp robust steak seasoning

2 (4 oz) lean steaks

½ cup crinkle cut carrots

3 tbsp chicken broth

1 avocado

 

Instructions:

  1. Lightly grease pan with oil
  2. Season steaks on both sides and place on pan
  3. Cook until lightly browned
  4. Serve steak
  5. Set aside
  6. In the same pan, add the carrots
  7. Let carrots simmer in the juices left behind by the steaks
  8. Add chicken broth
  9. Cook until evaporated
  10. Serve carrots
  11. Halve your avocado
  12. Serve ½ on each plate

Serves:

2

Leave a Reply

