Bacon + Kale Scramble

image

I recently joined a free group under a friend of mine who’s a Beachbody coach, Sue Eadie, among other things  She’s got a phenomenal story to tell behind her new found health and success with fitness! I won’t tell her story for her, but she has truly inspired me to take the plunge and join her challenge of the 5 day fat blast.

It actually started about a week ago when I departed on my first cruise interpreting extravaganza with my good friend and mentor, Carol. Regardless of this, she was still open to helping me get through this 5 day fat blast and encouraged me to follow through with it once I arrive back from my travels abroad. So I decided I would.

This 5 day fat blast was written by Joy Poulsen, Beachbody coach and entrepreneur. Although I have access to the grocery list and meal plan, at this time I am unable to give that out freely. Feel free to get in touch with either of them via Facebook or other social media outlets. I’m sure they’d be willing to help along the fat blast journey. Being that I chose to not continue with my Beachbody coaching on the side, I only cling to my roots of Beachbody for help but don’t give it myself. Or at least at the moment…smile.

Throughout the week, I’ll be posting my breakfast, lunch and dinner following through from today (day 1) till Friday (day 5). Later, I’ll share my results as always and; hopefully, this will inspire you all to as it has me.

Here goes breakfast for day 1! Remember I cook for two and you can always edit the recipe to cook for one. xo

Ingredients:
1 tbsp coconut oil
6 slices turkey bacon
1/2 white onion, spiralized
2 cups kale, chopped
4 eggs
1 avocado, halved

Instructions:
1. Melt oil on a pan at medium-high heat
2. Cut up turkey bacon into little pieces
3. Spiralize onion
4. Cook bacon and onion till lightly browned
5. Add kale, cook until wilted
6. Add eggs, scramble
7. Cut avocado
8. Serve your scramble with side of avo

Serves:
2

Leave a Reply

