Cake Batter Proyo

image

A snack I’ve been enjoying lately since my AboutTime birthday cake protein powder’s recent arrival. I typically don’t have a particular protein powder that I’m in love with, but this one I might add is specifically my favorite. When I say my favorite, I guess it’s not completely my favorite. And, you might wonder why. I am a rather confusing child adult.

I love the powder enough and thoroughly enjoy its flavor. I have never had such a delicious protein powder that can be used in so many ways because of its versatility. That being said, in that aspect, it is my favorite. When it comes to all around protein grams and all the nutrition needed to replace a full meal, if needed, I would have to say Shakeology takes the award. Regardless of that, she collagen does not offer a birthday cake or cake batter flavored protein powder. Therefore, I have decided I will just use both. Moving on…

I have not tried my proyo experiment with Shakeology but just have a feeling it won’t be just what I’m looking for. So I decided I would try Greek yogurt and AboutTime protein powder. This would give me the cakey, scrumptious flavor that I have been craving for a, while at the same time, keeping me lean and healthy incorporating the nutrition I need for such a good and bountiful snack.

Since the first day I created this, I knew I fell in love! I have never tried such a delicious and simple snack that can all be made in minutes. Yes, I just said minutes! Go ahead, read the ingredients and instructions for yourself. Give it your best shot and thank me later. xo

Ingredients:
1 cup plain Greek yogurt
1/4 tsp vanilla extract
1-2 tbsp maple syrup
1 scoop AboutTime birthday cake protein powder
3 tbsp chia seeds

Instructions:
1. In a small bowl, mix all liquid ingredients till smooth
2. Add protein powder giving it a good mix
3. Sprinkle in chia seeds

If you’re really hungry, eat it now. If not, follow right along.

4. Refrigerate for 10-15 minutes to allow chia seeds to expand

Serves:
1

Leave a Reply

