Cheesy Turkey Lettuce Wraps

 

cheesy turkey lettuce wraps 2

Good evening my pretties! I had a long weekend down in Miami but I am back. I enjoyed spending time with my dear family and loved ones. So great to hold them and squeeze them. I also had the opportunity of seeing a few close friends. I am ever so grateful that God makes time for me to do all the things I love. I have time to interpret, run my business, eat right, workout, blog, see my loved ones, travel, and, most importantly, worship Him.

My new church, “Sanctuary of Praise Ministries” here in Orlando, has a telephonic bible study every Thursday evening from 8:00 pm – 8:30 pm EST. For those of you interested in checking it out, the phone number to call and log into the call is (712) 432-3066 pin # 450281. On occasion, Pastor McKnight will have a prayer night on Tuesday. I got a text from a nice older friend Ms. Flo letting us both know that tonight we would have prayer. And, wow, did Pastor blow me away with God’s word! I am just on fire. I have been fervently praying and asking that He reveal certain things to me and boy did He ever!

I finally spoke to my good friend April, whom I mentioned to you all last week. Remember about my sponsor, Jenny, dropping me and asking me to find a new sponsor? Remember how hurt I was? Well, the Lord is true to His word and He heard my call. He healed my heart, gave me a renewing of my mind and allowed me to forgive Jenny, whom I love deeply. Back to April… I had hesitated to contact her but stepped up and did so through Facebook. Later I text her and we played a bit of phone tag. I grew the audacity to just ask her via text today. Guess what she said?! She would be HONORED! Yes, honored. She is actually honored to sponsor someone like me. If God isn’t shouting at me through a megaphone telling me how much He loves and cares for me, I don’t know what He is doing! He is so, so good to me. My Daddy and my True Love.

Now after sharing those wonderful milestones, here is a good recipe you can enjoy for dinner or maybe even lunch tomorrow. Love you all, xoxo.

Ingredients:

¼ red pepper, sliced

¼ yellow pepper, sliced

¼ green pepper, sliced

¼ onion, spiralized

2 tsp ranch powder

Olive oil

1 tbsp Adobo spices (I use the Goya brand with the red top)

1 lb ground white turkey

Hydroponic lettuce leaves (butter or Boston are my favorites)

 

Optional:

¼ cup four cheese roma sauce

 

Instructions:

  1. Slice + spiralize your veggies
  2. Place veggies in a bowl
  3. Sprinkle ranch on veggies + toss till covered
  4. In a pan drizzled with olive oil, throw in ground turkey
  5. Season the meat while it’s cooking on medium-high heat
  6. When browning, add veggies
  7. Once it is almost cooked thoroughly, if desired, add in roma sauce
  8. Serve with approximately 4-5 lettuce leaves per person

     

Serves:

2

cheesy turkey lettuce wraps 1

Leave a Reply

