Tomato Pesto Salmon

tomato pesto salmon 2

I am loving Walmart for our healthy grocery shopping these days! Salmon has been at the top of the list for weeks because they have it so easily accessible in cute little individually wrapped pouches like I always get my tilapia. It sparks a creativity within me that I cannot even describe. Speaking of creativity, I have an art project that has been brewing on the backburner for quite some time and, although I am not ready to reveal any details of that just yet, I sure am ready to proceed by telling you all about some artistic materials I have purchased. Plus, they got here today so I am STOKED! Marylex bought me a set of 20 – 8 x 12 thin canvases along with a set of 40 brushed that come in a canvas case. She also got me a set of 48 colorful acrylic paints and 24 multi-surface satin paints.

I guess I gave you a lead on the artistic project, huh? Well, you will not even expect what I will pull out of my hat when I do reveal the real deal. All the stuff is for the project but also for other things I will be making with my canvases. I have always been quite the artsy, craftsy girl but have NEVER done painting or drawing. Lately, the desire to paint something on canvas has just spewing out of my soul. The last thing I am waiting for in the mail is my retractable aluminum easel and carry-on case. I cannot wait any longer! Once that gets here, I am off to wonderland with my arts and crafts kit. I can simply open it up in my balcony on a nice breezy day off and get to working or even take it to the Bill Frederick Turkey Lake Park right behind my house. Ooooh! And I can take it to the dock by the back pool. The pool that is in the back has a nice fishing dock with chairs to relax on. It is on park of Turkey Lake and all you see is nature for miles. It is phenomenal! I will share everything I can as I get more active in my project. For now, all I can say is that I will take on the pseudonym Nia Paints for my artwork. I am all smiles! Love you all and have a good night. Before I go, I will leave you with a yummy salmon treat. xo

Ingredients:

Serving of Baked Asparagus Spears

2 tbsp sun-dried tomato pesto

2 salmon filets

1 tbsp olive oil

Sea salt, to taste

 

Instructions:

  1. Follow instructions for your Baked Asparagus Spears
  2. In a pan drizzled with olive oil, place your pesto with each tbsp separated to its own side
  3. Once sizzling, place a filet on top of each tbsp of pesto
  4. Let the salmon cook all the way through before flipping
  5. Serve with a side of asparagus

 

Serves:

2

Leave a Reply

