Creamy Shredded Chicken Pasta

creamy shredded chicken rotini

These days have been a bit crazy, lots of working in the office as well as going out to the field to interpret. Orlando has been nothing short of a blessing. My home is so relaxing and just gives me that comfort feeling I always longed for in my own home, something that Miami could never give me. I was always anxious and feeling down. During the time that I was writing my book last year, I was pretty depressed. I cannot even understand how I got to that place. I just felt like it was where I was in life physically on the map. Something about the city of Miami took away from my soul and my heart. It caved in me and removed a layer of joy that God wanted me to know was mine. For some reason, true joy was unattainable for quite some time in Miami. All my life in Miami had always been a wreck. I know that God did a lot for me and changed me in ways I could not explain but still I was stuck in a rut, a rut I am no longer in. I look around this house and I feel so blessed to call it my own.

Yes, we are renting for now but that is because I was too skeptical about moving to another city I had never lived in to purchase a home. What if I didn’t like it? What if I wanted to go back “home”? What if I was more depressed than before? What if I wasn’t paying attention to what God was really saying to me? Marylex kept answering my question with a better one, such as, “What if we love it? What if God is bringing us there? What if we are meant to be there and not here?” She was right and it wasn’t because she was just saying. God was speaking louder than ever so I went with my gut. My God-intuition. I may not always know what is right but this was right. This home is right. For me. For the boy. For her. For us. For God. He can work on our hearts here. He can work on our souls. He has the open door and He is running the show. I feel good. I don’t feel scared. I know this is where I am supposed to be. This is where I belong. This is our home.

 

Ingredients:

Olive oil

Water

1 box gluten free rotini pasta

(Lately I have been using Ronzoni)

2 cups rotisserie chicken, shredded

½ cup four cheese roma sauce (…or any pink sauce)

Sea salt, to taste

Parmesan cheese

 

Instructions:

  1. In a pot drizzled with olive oil, fill with water just below the rim
  2. Boil on medium-high heat
  3. Once the water is boiling rapidly, add pasta
  4. Time the pasta for 10-15 minutes
  5. Shred the breast of the chicken with your hands removing all skin, bones, and extra stuff
  6. Set aside
  7. Drain water using a colander
  8. In a pan drizzled with olive oil, add chicken + sauce
  9. When the sauce begins to bubble, remove from heat
  10. In a large bowl, add pasta + sauce
  11. Sprinkle with salt to taste
  12. Serve individually
  13. Top with freshly grated parmesan cheese

Serves:

4

Leave a Reply

