Parm Crusted Tilapia + Pasta

20140416-193605.jpg

This might have not been the best crusted tilapia filet but it was hella good. I remember when I made it. The decision for moving to Orlando was still not made and thoughts were up in the air. As I take a break from typing for a few seconds, look to the left to the outdoors and take a breath of fresh air, it is bittersweet looking back to the moment when I made this dish. Thinking now about the unknown that I was living then without knowing of God’s plans and ideas for my future. I still may not be positive of what is to come of my life with God but I know that His plans are far better than the ones I once had for myself. I fully trust Him now like I have never trusted in Him before.

It is amazing to think about days where I had more worries than I do today. Days I did not trust in God to control my life in His own hands. Days where I thought I would never see the light at the end of the struggle. But, as I sit here enjoying the breeze and kicking back a bit, I realize how much I have as it relates to fulfillment in life. Forget the materialistic things that Bentley has eaten…huh what? Lol. I just have to look at my life in its entirety and how much spiritual joy I have where God has me.

Insane how looking back at a simple meal and its recipe can bring me to that place, right? Well, that is the joy of sharing love through cooking on this World Wide Web.

Ingredients:
3-5 tbsp Parmesan cheese
2-4 tbsp olive oil
4 tilapia filets
marinara sauce of choice
2 yellow squash, spiralized blade C

Instructions:
1. preheat oven to 350 F
2. place the parm in a bowl
3. pour the oil into a separate bowl
4. get out a plate
5. lightly rub each filet with oil
6. roll the filets in the Parmesan to get the layer of crust
7. on a small cookie sheet, place all the filets lined up
8. bake for 15-20 minutes
9. cut ends off squash
10. spiralize squash
11. using a paper towel, absorb excess water off of noodles
12. in a small bowl, microwave marinara sauce
13. remove filets from oven
14. serve noodles
15. place filets on top of noodles
16. drizzle with warm marinara
17. garnish with parm, of desired

Serves:
2

20140416-193738.jpg

20140416-193902.jpg

Leave a Reply

