Yogurt + Curry Sweet Poodles

20140211-225941.jpg

I was so into my rant and my emotional crap in the last post that I forgot to explain what poodles were! LOL, I don’t want you guys to think I am literally cooking ‘sweet’ poodles. Now, that would be quite awful wouldn’t it?

To make you all feel just a bit more relieved, I am NOT cooking any sweet poodles. Poodles are potato noodles. Sweet poodles are, you guessed it right, sweet potato noodles. I truly hate recipe posts with the longest names ever. If it takes too long to read the name, God knows what the post will be like!

You will probably never catch me coming up with a recipe in the kitchen and say to myself, “Well, voila! I have come up with the perfect dish. It’s the ‘Spiralized Sweet Potato Noodles with Yogurt and Red Curry Thai Paste Accompanied with Red Pepper and…..” Nooooo! Lol. What is the purpose of that? I have yet to find out.

Like, why would someone do that? And, yes, I am from Miami so a lot of my sentences start with ‘like’ as long as I am not out in the field interpreting or doing business. It’s just casual. Back to the point at hand… If I want to read the recipe, don’t tell it to me in the name of your post. I’m just saying. To all the bloggers out there that have long recipe post names–sorry if this offends you in advance. Actually, not in advance, I kind of already said it. I still love you.

As for this recipe, this was a simple little curry idea I had. It doesn’t resemble Thai curries in any way. This was just a way for me to explore using my curry paste(s) for now and the future. (Still tasted like gold)

xo

Ingredients:

For the poodles:
1 small red pepper, diced
2 handfuls spinach
1 small sweet potato, spiralized Blade B

For the sauce:
1/4 cup plain Greek yogurt
1 tbsp Thai red curry paste
1 tbsp raw honey (preferably local)
1 tbsp Bill Bragg’s amino acids
1 tsp garlic powder

Instructions:
1. watch this video –> How to Spiralize: Sweet Potato
2. now that you’ve watched that very informative video by the beautiful @Inspiralized, we can get to making noodles with your Spiralizer
3. dice pepper
4. saute pepper with spinach in a drizzle of olive oil on low heat until wilted
5. cut the ends of your potato + discard of them
6. if too large to fit the Spiralizer, cut in half
7. peel the skin off of your potato
8. prepare your Spiralizer + start making noodles or poodles (potato noodles) better said!
9. cut your noodles with a kitchen scissor to make them a nice length
10. add your poodles over the sauteing veggies
11. drizzle more olive oil over the poodles
12. while wilting, whisk your sauce ingredients well in a bowl
13. add sauce to poodles
14. toss until completely covered
15. serve in a bowl

Serves:
1

While cooking.

20140211-230013.jpg

Dinner is served.

20140211-230036.jpg

20140211-230044.jpg

Leave a Reply

