Banoffee Smoothie

20140208-125750.jpg

After a delicious banana ice cream inspired by the infamous “Banoffee” flavor, I decided I’d turn it into a smoothie! Oh. My. Gosh. This was sooo good. I couldn’t believe how great the extract was as well as the hint of real coffee. I’m so proud of this smoothie. Rocking it in my jar loud + proud.

Ingredients:
2 handfuls spinach, frozen
1 1/4 cups water
1/3 cup liquid egg whites
1/4 tsp coffee extract
1/8 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
1 tbsp instant coffee
2 bananas, frozen

Instructions:
1. blend liquids with greens
2. add bananas + remaining ingredients
3. serve in beautiful mason jars
4. top with extra cinnamon

Serves:
2

20140208-125855.jpg

Leave a Reply

