Banana Salad

20140208-021853.jpg

Can you tell this week was banana island for me? Totally overdid the banana recipes. Actually, can you ever overdo the banana recipes? Not really! At least, I don’t think so. I have much more to come because I didn’t finish my week of banana island. I listened to my body + did what it asked me: to feed it a low-fat, mostly raw vegan diet. I’ve done that this week but have a million a bananas for experimenting. Get ready, lovelies!

Ingredients:
1/2 bag spinach, pre-washed
2 bananas, sliced
1/4 tsp McCormick salad supreme seasoning
1/2 tsp olive oil

Instructions:
1. lay out a bed of spinach in a large bowl
2. topped with sliced bananas
3. in a small bowl, whisk together oil + seasoning
4. drizzle your ‘dressing’ over the salad
5. enjoy!

Serves:
1

20140208-021950.jpg

20140208-022003.jpg

20140208-022012.jpg

Leave a Reply

