Honey + Dijon Potato Salad

20140206-125951.jpg

I had been eyeing a delicious warm potato salad that was similar to this but was full of fatty ingredients and tons of sugar. I left it on my secret Pinterest board for as long as I can remember. That board serves as a purpose for inspiration and, boy, was I inspired this fine morning! Thanks dude with the idea of a really unhealthy potato salad with good flavors. Thanks to dude, I have come up with this wonderful healthy alternative that I just loooooove. The second I tried it, I knew I was in heaven.

This is the perfect salad to take to a picnic or even to a BBQ that you are indecisive about attending due to lack of cooking ideas and laziness. I whipped this up in less than 15 minutes!!! Get up and get active. Do something positive today that you know you won’t regret.

xo

Ingredients:
10 small red potatoes, quartered
4 garlic cloves, minced
1/4 red onion, diced
3 tbsp olive oil
1/4 cup spicy brown Dijon mustard
3 tbsp raw honey (preferably local)
1/4 tsp dried rosemary

Instructions:
1. in a pot, begin to boil water
2. wash + quarter all potatoes
3. peel + mince garlic
4. dice onion
5. put potatoes to boil on medium-high heat uncovered
6. in a small bowl, whisk together oil, mustard, honey + rosemary until smooth
7. add in garlic + onion, set aside
8. drain potatoes + let cool
9. place potatoes in a large bowl
10. pour sauce over the potatoes + toss until fully covered
11. refrigerate
12. serve as a side (warm or cold)

Serves:
4-6

20140206-130049.jpg

20140206-130058.jpg

Leave a Reply

