Asian Zoodles

20140111-222817.jpg

Onto day 3 of “The 5 Day Detox” and I am feeling better than ever! I keep coming up with different recipes based on the spices and veggies that are on the shopping list from the detox book. I like to change it up because I hate sticking to just one thing but if you use up all your resources, you can come up with delicious meals such as this one. I have so many ideas constantly bopping around in my head that I don’t even know which way to go sometimes. I have to sacrifice tons of recipes to just make one because I cannot make them all. I love eating vegan! I wish I could let go of the animal protein but it’s just not something I want to do right now. Plus, I actually enjoy eating it. Regardless, doing this detox is something I love to do to allow my body to release toxins and waste that is being kept, relieve the bloat, and cleanse my body. Cheers to a year of health and fitness!

Ingredients:

For the sauce:
1/2 large avocado
Juice of an orange
1 nub gingeroot, peeled
1/2 tsp ground coriander
1/4 tsp ground mustard
1 tbsp avocado oil
1 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp Bill Bragg’s amino acids

For the zoodles:
3 zucchini, spiralized blade C
1/2 cup mushrooms, sliced
1/4 red onion, diced
1 tbsp olive oil

For the garnish:
sesame seeds
roasted red pepper flakes

Instructions:
1. watch this video —> How to Spiralize: Zucchini
2. in your blender, pulse all your sauce ingredients until smooth, set aside
3. now that you’ve made your sauce + watched that very informative video by the beautiful @Inspiralized, we can get to making noodles with your Spiralizer
4. cut the ends off your zucchini
5. prepare your Spiralizer + start making noodles!
6. cut your noodles with a kitchen scissor to make them a nice length
7. on a large pan drizzled with a bit of olive oil, sautée mushrooms + onions until golden
8. add the sauce to the sautéed veggies
9. cook sauce for 3-4 minutes on medium-low heat
10. toss the noodles in sauce until slightly wilted
11. serve zucchini noodles, aka zoodles
12. garnish with sesame seeds + roasted red pepper flakes

Serves:
3

Delicious food prep pictures below.

20140111-222937.jpg20140111-223008.jpg20140111-223015.jpg20140111-223055.jpg20140111-223103.jpg

20140111-223117.jpg

Leave a Reply

