Prep: Lemon Water Pitcher

20140107-020424.jpg

Who had a case of the “Mondays” this week? Or, every week for that matter… I did. I always do. When is a Monday not dragging or useless? It all depends on what you make of it. Every other Monday, I prep this to drink every day of the week. It is my wonderful routine that uplifts me and gives me enough energy to put the “Mondays” in the trash where they belong! It is the time to live, breathe, enjoy and just be. Don’t let Monday be an excuse. Don’t be the reason you didn’t get the best of you, you will regret it later.

Ingredients:
12 lemons
1 quart cold water

Essentials:
lemon squeezer
mason jar
glass pitcher
funnel
whisk

Instructions:
1. cut lemons in half
2. squeeze lemons into mason jar
3. using a funnel, pour your lemon juice into the glass pitcher
4. add water to pitcher
5. whisk well

* I pour a 1 oz shot of this into a 16 oz mason jar of warm water everyday 10 minutes after my supplements/detox drink + 30 minutes before breakfast.

 

6 lemons make one of these (8 oz)

20140107-020910.jpg

Prepped and ready to go

20140107-021028.jpg

One thought on “Prep: Lemon Water Pitcher

Leave a Reply

