Feature Friday: Sweet Potato Pancakes

20140103-161115.jpg

For my very first “Feature Friday”, I have Stephanie Micklin from @mnfitmom on Instagram. Thank you so much for participating! Enjoy, everyone.

So much better than any box pancake mix, and good for you too!

I started my fitness journey back in 2007 and I lost about 50 lbs. I was a very angry person, and I reflected that to everyone around me because I didn’t like the way I looked. So I decided to go for it!

I found out I was pregnant in April 2011 and had a beautiful baby boy in December. I waited until he was a year old because, I was nursing. I started again in Jan. 2013 on and off and have been consistent since the end of July with my workout and healthy eating habits. What keeps me motivated is that little boy, I want to be able to keep up with him!

My goal for myself is to get back in shape, be tone and lean. I love inspiring people thru my instagram account, it drives me and makes me feel good inside. I don’t plan on making any ebooks, I just like helping people for free when I have the time!

This is one of my favorite recipes I have created, its delicious and good for you.

I love sweet potatoes! They are one of the world’s healthiest foods full of vitamins and minerals with complex carbohydrates, they also provide tons of energy. All ingredients are clean! This is a clean recipe.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup cooked mashed sweet potato
1/4 cup oat flour
1/3 cup liquid egg whites
1/8 tsp baking powder
1/8 tsp baking soda
1 tsp vanilla extract
Splash of almond milk
Dash of cinnamon
8 drops of stevia

Instructions:

1. Mix all dry ingredients in a bowl
2. Then, add all wet ingredients in a separate bowl, combine the two
3. Grease frying pan well, I use coconut oil

Serves:

Makes about 5 pancakes

* I topped mine with plain greek yogurt, cinnamon and honey.

Leave a Reply

