Nia’s Italian Seasoning Mix by McCormick Gourmet

20131221-005024.jpg

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted the PERFECT Italian seasoning. There’s never just the right pinch of this or that– at least for the flavors I was searching for.

With my lifestyle of health + longevity, I always want to find the best all natural alternative to the yucky things I used to put in my body. I’m most certainly not going to pick up an order of pasta to go from my favorite Italian restaurant in Miami, Perricone’s, cause I just don’t eat that anymore. And, I’m most assuredly not going to be stopping by Carmine’s Trattoria right across the street. I end up going to Giardino Gourmet Salads, one of my favorite places to get nutritious food in Kendall, but this is not filling up that taste bud I’m looking for.

One desperate night at the supermarket

, I’m exaggerating a little bit–okay a lot, I came across new ingredients to be brought back to my pantry. This was the answer to a long-overdo prayer: McCormick Gourmet. I cannot tell you when or how it happened but it just DID.

When I got home, “Nia’s Italian Seasoning Mix” was born. I don’t know what made me think the combination would work but I knew that my gut was pushing me to try + hope for the best. This evening I came up with one of my favorite breakfasts of all time: “Bruschetta Italian Scramble”. Many more dishes have come of this + I want to share them with you because you haven’t lived till you try it.

Now that the cat is out of the bag, I have tons of recipes that I will now begin to pull out from under my sleeve + share with you all. Get ready world as I’m revealing one of my top secret ingredients. Scroll below for the true unveiling of “Nia’s Italian Seasoning Mix”.

Ingredients:

1 pkg McCormick Gourmet Recipe Mix: Creamy Parmesan + Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne
1 pkg McCormick Gourmet Recipe Mix: Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

Instructions:

1. in a small mixing bowl, make sure it’s REALLY dry, empty out both packages of McCormick recipe mix
2. whisk together to make sure the seasonings blend well
3. with a spoon, scoop it back into one of the bags (they’re resealableLOVE THAT!) or pour it into a small dry herbs canister, I do this to store mine
4. now, you have married together the most tasty + aromatic no salt/sugar added, all natural–might I add, Italian seasonings you’ve EVER tasted in your life

You’re welcome, xo

Serves:

This is good for plenty of delicious dishes.

2 thoughts on “Nia’s Italian Seasoning Mix by McCormick Gourmet

Leave a Reply

