Day 7 of Lime Juice Deodorant

As this project slowly comes to an end, I will leave you with one last post after this one as a conclusion of this marvelous journey as I freed myself from the bondage of conventionally marketed deodorant. I will continue to post updates of my journey transitioning into a homemade pomade of some sort that I will make myself. And, YES, I will make a DIY post for those of you interested in making your own. For now, I am sticking to lime and I am going to do research to find the BEST ideas for recipes; then, I will concoct my own. Cheers to the last day of lime juice deo posts!!

Lime Juice Deodorant – 07.25.13

It is bittersweet to end my journaling through the journey of rediscovering my own body as I discovered the use of natural products that are found within the home.

I went ahead and did my routine sniff this morning (already knowing how I would do) and I passed for fresh and clean. This reminds me of “So Fresh, So Clean” by Outkast. I also referred it to deodorant at the time, the song that is. Looking back in retrospect, THIS is the definition of so fresh and so clean. Anywho…

I did sweat a bit during the day but nothing major and nothing that would make me run back to Dove, EVER. I’ll never buy that crap again. I don’t care how you market it to me. No bottle of deodorant is to ever enter my household again, PERIOD.

After my run, I showered and scrubbed. They after drying, I applied some lime, a dab of coconut oil, and just a teensy bit of tea tree oil. Tea tree essential oil is antiseptic, antiviral, antibacterial, and antifungal. These are all things that are necessary for perfectly primed underarms. I love the smell of tea tree, as well. It is calming and soothing, while still on the strong side.

Thank you all for joining me in this very radical journey. I hope you have learned just a little bit from the knowledge I shared from my learnings.

All my love always,

chefNia *

Leave a Reply

