Day 6 of Lime Juice Deodorant

I love not using deodorant. I love the simplicity of not needing to apply it multiple times a day. And, I enjoy smelling fresh at all times without the use of toxins, chemicals, or harsh free radicals. Here we go!

Lime Juice Deodorant – 07.24.13

Daily, I have grown to love the facility of natural products to be used in replacement of all conventional items. I have not at all smelled like BO throughout these last 6 days and have continued to smell fresh, practically at all times.

i have continued to apply lime juice in the morning with just a tad of coconut oil for moisturizing. My underarms are SO soft. I don’t think they’ve ever been this soft.

Thank you, Dove. You lied to me all these years and I trusted you. You told me you would make me stubble free and it was a lie so I got laser hair removal. You told me you would take away the smell but you only covered it so I was constantly spraying myself with another product that probably isn’t good for me. You told me you wouldn’t let me be embarrassed by sweat but you let me sweat anyway so I reapplied constantly throughout the day obsessively. Thank you, Dove for absolutely NOTHING.

Now that I have exposed my rant to you all, I am proud to say that I have been sleeping just a bit better with my pillow mist that I mentioned yesterday. Still waiting for my lavender 40/42 and rosehip essential oils! I am dyingggg for them to arrive. More projects coming your way with the arrival of that shipment.

Every night, I have applied a little bit of tea tree over the lime and coconut oil after my post-run shower.

Love you all,

chefNia*

Leave a Reply

