Day 5 of Lime Juice Deodorant

I am going to be short, sweet, and to the point. I LOVE NOT USING REAL DEODORANT!! Why are so many companies profiting off of regular deodorant? People should be making their own at home for a lot less of the cost and for the benefit of their own health–no pun intended. Off to my journaling.

Lime Juice Deodorant – 07.23.13

I have done the same as I did yesterday and I love it more than I did yesterday.

When I wake up in the morning, I do still check and it just smells kind of fresh. I like it and I can definitely get used to it.

I have perspired a little here and there but it isn’t anything that ‘regular’ deodorant ever really controlled. I like that I am more of the natural me and allowing my body to do the natural processes that it is supposed to have been doing all along.

I skipped my run and yoga, BOO! I know, I should have worked out but I didn’t so I’ll do it tomorrow or today? I’m confused. You know what I mean. I’m delirious.

I applied tea tree oil just as I did the previous night. Refreshing. Rejuvenating. Relaxing.

I slept better. I don’t know if it’s because I used the old pillow mist I had hidden away from the Aromatherapy line at Bath and Body Works or from simply having on the tea tree oil. I did spray the hell out of the whole bed, but; you never know which really did the trick!

I do love the fragrance of the pillow mist, ‘Sensual Jasmine Vanilla’. I used to be obsessed with this smell but over the last few years, I’ve got to say, lavender has really stuck to me and that is the fragrance I am truly seeking.

Counting the days till my lavender 40/42 and rosehip essential oils arrive! Yippee!!

* happy dance *

Goodnight y’all,

chefNia *

Leave a Reply

